Issue Removing Hyper-V (Green turtle) in VM (NEWBIE ALERT)

Discussions related to using VirtualBox on Windows hosts.
Shaquilla96

Issue Removing Hyper-V (Green turtle) in VM (NEWBIE ALERT)

Post by Shaquilla96 »

Hey guys, I got the turtle, I went through this thread viewtopic.php?f=25&t=99390, I did everything there to have the features turned off. The turtle is still here, my logs are here, My machine is Surface Pro 7 , my CPU is Intel Core i5-1035G4 @1.10GHz. I'll gladly provide more information if required. I am a newbie so finding it hard to explain. I have attached my logs below. I am unable to add the attachment of my VboxHardening.log
Attachments
Vbox.Log
(96.42 KiB) Downloaded 1 time
Twisted Lucidity
Primary OS: Ubuntu other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Various GNU/Linux

Re: Issue Removing Hyper-V (Green turtle) in VM (NEWBIE ALERT)

Post by Twisted Lucidity »

I see you are on Windows 11, I am too.

On line 578 of your log you can see this:

Code: Select all

HMR3Init: Attempting fall back to NEM: VT-x is not available
That means you almost certainly have another hypervisor in the way.

I wish I could offer you a solution, but I am struggling with the exact same issue myself. On my system I can see "A hypervisor has been detected" in the "System Information" panel, but I have not yet managed to figure out what is starting it. As far as I am aware, I too have everything disabled.

The only conclusion I can come to is that VirtualBox cannot be used on a Windows 11 machine, but that strikes me as being very wrong.
A new account for an old user.
multiOS
Volunteer
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
Guest OSses: WIN11,10, 7, Linux (various)

Post by multiOS »