SSE2 support?

Discussions related to using VirtualBox on Linux hosts.

SSE2 support?

Postby lookitscook » 2. Nov 2007, 21:11

I am running Windows XP Pro as guest on a Kubuntu 7.10 host.
I have Photoshop and Flash CS3 running flawlessly, but would like to install Premiere CS3 as well. Unfortunetly the installer (and virtualbox log file) says I have no SSE2 support. My processor is an AMD XP 2800, is there any way to enable this?
lookitscook
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2. Nov 2007, 21:05

Postby Technologov » 2. Nov 2007, 21:15

No. Only Athlon 64 has SSE2 or SSE3.
Technologov
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 2754
Joined: 10. May 2007, 16:59
Location: Israel

Postby lookitscook » 2. Nov 2007, 21:49

Ha. Thanks for the help. Guess I better think about upgrading.
lookitscook
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2. Nov 2007, 21:05

Postby Technologov » 2. Nov 2007, 21:54

lookitscook: Your processor is *very fast*, so I don't think you can gain much from upgrading (for normal applications).
Technologov
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 2754
Joined: 10. May 2007, 16:59
Location: Israel


Return to VirtualBox on Linux Hosts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests