Don't Have The Edition Tab

Discussions related to using VirtualBox on Windows hosts.
Post Reply
TennisBall
Posts: 1
Joined: 20. Feb 2024, 01:02

Don't Have The Edition Tab

Post by TennisBall »

Every time I try to make a new VM, the edition tab is not working
scottgus1
Site Moderator
Posts: 20945
Joined: 30. Dec 2009, 20:14
Primary OS: MS Windows 10
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Windows, Linux

Re: Don't Have The Edition Tab

Post by scottgus1 »

It is disabled and doesn't do anything for me either. FWIW the manual shows it disabled and doesn't discuss it that I can see: https://www.virtualbox.org/manual/ch01. ... -vm-wizard
fth0
Volunteer
Posts: 5677
Joined: 14. Feb 2019, 03:06
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Linux, Windows 10, ...
Location: Germany

Re: Don't Have The Edition Tab

Post by fth0 »

FWIW, it should be automatically enabled when using an ISO file with multiple Windows editions, for example to select between "Windows 10 Home" and "Windows 10 Pro". I could also conceive that it depends on the "Skip unattended installation" checkbox being not selected, since the pre-selection only really makes sense when doing an unattended installation.
Post Reply