kein internet trotz vergebener ip vom DHCP server

Allgemeine Diskussionen über den Einsatz von VirtualBox.

kein internet trotz vergebener ip vom DHCP server

Postby gringo331 » 11. Dec 2018, 12:32

moin moin ,

habe ein MacOs Mojave und dadrauf eine VM windows 7 pro.

ip ist vom DHCP server vergeben aber ich komme vom windows nicht ins internet oder auf andere gerate im netwertk.
kann das windows auch nicht anpingen.

eingestellt ist das netz auf Netzwerkbrücke en0 wlan
promi... ist auf erlabt für vms

wo ist der Fehler???

danke im voraus für die Hilfe
gringo331
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 11. Dec 2018, 12:21

Re: kein internet trotz vergebener ip vom DHCP server

Postby socratis » 11. Dec 2018, 14:27

DeepL translator wrote:DE: habe ein MacOs Mojave und dadrauf eine VM windows 7 pro.
ip ist vom DHCP server vergeben aber ich komme vom windows nicht ins internet oder auf andere gerate im netwertk.
kann das windows auch nicht anpingen.

EN: have a MacOs Mojave and on top of that a VM windows 7 pro.
ip is assigned by the DHCP server but i can't get from the windows to the internet or to other devices in netwertk.
the windows can't ping either.

Try the following "commands" from a Command Prompt on your guest. I've included a sample output, with only the parameters that you should be focusing on:
> ipconfig /all
Physical Address. . : 08-00-27-36-28-0C <-- VBox NICs start with 08-00-27
IPv4 Address. . . . : 192.168.100.103(Preferred)
Default Gateway . . : 192.168.100.1
DNS Servers . . . . : 1.1.1.1

Then, once you have the key values, try the following commands:
> ping <DefaultGateway>             <-- tests your connectivity
> ping <DNSserver> <-- tests your DNS server
> ping 1.1.1.1 <-- tests outgoing connectivity
> ping download.virtualbox.org <-- tests name resolution


Report any misconfiguration, or any errors from the "ping" commands.

If you can "ping <DefaultGateway>", if you can "ping <DNSserver>", if you can "ping 1.1.1.1", if you can "ping download.virtualbox.org", VirtualBox is working as it should. You should look elsewhere for your networking connectivity. Look in your host for firewalls, proxies, antivirus filters, web-cleaning applications, redirectors, etc.
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
socratis
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 26840
Joined: 22. Oct 2010, 11:03
Location: Greece
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5

Re: kein internet trotz vergebener ip vom DHCP server

Postby Martin » 11. Dec 2018, 14:45

Bridged networking / promiscous mode is outside the Wifi specification.
Therefore bridging over a WLAN adapter works only in some combination of router and local adapter.
You could try using NAT instead of bridging if you only need to connect from inside your VM to the outside.
Martin
Volunteer
 
Posts: 2254
Joined: 30. May 2007, 18:05
Primary OS: Fedora other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: XP, Win7, Linux, OS/2

Re: kein internet trotz vergebener ip vom DHCP server

Postby socratis » 11. Dec 2018, 16:04

Good call Martin, I missed the "en0 wlan" part...

@gringo331
See: Bridging & Wifi - Supported hardware and add your experience.
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
socratis
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 26840
Joined: 22. Oct 2010, 11:03
Location: Greece
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5

Re: kein internet trotz vergebener ip vom DHCP server

Postby gringo331 » 12. Dec 2018, 15:23

Code: Select all   Expand viewCollapse view
C:\Users\>ping 192.168.70.1

Ping wird ausgeführt für 192.168.70.1 mit 32 Bytes Daten:
Antwort von 192.168.70.60: Zielhost nicht erreichbar.
Zeitüberschreitung der Anforderung.
Antwort von 192.168.70.60: Zielhost nicht erreichbar.

Ping-Statistik für 192.168.70.1:
    Pakete: Gesendet = 4, Empfangen = 3, Verloren = 1
    (25% Verlust),

C:\User>ping 87.140.77.16

Ping wird ausgeführt für 87.140.77.16 mit 32 Bytes Daten:
Antwort von 192.168.70.60: Zielhost nicht erreichbar.

Ping-Statistik für 87.140.77.16:
    Pakete: Gesendet = 4, Empfangen = 4, Verloren = 0
    (0% Verlust),

C:\Users\>ping download.virtualbox.org
Ping-Anforderung konnte Host "download.virtualbox.org" nicht finden. Überprüfen
Sie den Namen, und versuchen Sie es erneut.

C:\

das sind die antworten von den ping's
Last edited by socratis on 12. Dec 2018, 16:08, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Enclosed the information in [code] tag for better readability
gringo331
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 11. Dec 2018, 12:21

Re: kein internet trotz vergebener ip vom DHCP server

Postby socratis » 12. Dec 2018, 16:11

From the GUEST, post the output of:
    ipconfig /all
From the HOST, post the output of:
    ifconfig -a
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
socratis
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 26840
Joined: 22. Oct 2010, 11:03
Location: Greece
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5

Re: kein internet trotz vergebener ip vom DHCP server

Postby gringo331 » 13. Dec 2018, 21:10

sorry no internet
hatte kein internet

* Fritz box 6490 cable
* Fritz!os 06.87

* MacBook Pro (15-inch, 2018
* macOS 10.14.2

* Guest Windows 7 pro 32bit
* Virtuialbox 5.2.22 r126460 (Qt5.6.3
Code: Select all   Expand viewCollapse view
C:\Users\>ipconfig /all

Windows-IP-Konfiguration

   Hostname  . . . . . . . . . . . . : win7-32
   Primäres DNS-Suffix . . . . . . . :
   Knotentyp . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
   IP-Routing aktiviert  . . . . . . : Nein
   WINS-Proxy aktiviert  . . . . . . : Nein

Ethernet-Adapter LAN-Verbindung:

   Verbindungsspezifisches DNS-Suffix:
   Beschreibung. . . . . . . . . . . : Intel(R) PRO/1000 MT-Desktopadapter
   Physikalische Adresse . . . . . . : 08-00-27-86-E9-ED
   DHCP aktiviert. . . . . . . . . . : Ja
   Autokonfiguration aktiviert . . . : Ja
   Verbindungslokale IPv6-Adresse  . : fe80::e06e:2183:ee50:9a4c%11(Bevorzugt)
   IPv4-Adresse (Auto. Konfiguration): 169.254.154.76(Bevorzugt)
   Subnetzmaske  . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.0.0
   Standardgateway . . . . . . . . . :
   DHCPv6-IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 235405351
   DHCPv6-Client-DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-23-9E-7C-9F-08-00-27-86-E9-ED

   DNS-Server  . . . . . . . . . . . : fd00::e228:6dff:fe5a:9d64
   NetBIOS über TCP/IP . . . . . . . : Aktiviert

Tunneladapter isatap.{A816AD9D-D48C-4C0C-BC72-54BAA0B9A48A}:

   Medienstatus. . . . . . . . . . . : Medium getrennt
   Verbindungsspezifisches DNS-Suffix:
   Beschreibung. . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft-ISATAP-Adapter
   Physikalische Adresse . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
   DHCP aktiviert. . . . . . . . . . : Nein
   Autokonfiguration aktiviert . . . : Ja

Code: Select all   Expand viewCollapse view
MacBook-Pro:~ $ ifconfig -a
lo0: flags=8049<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING,MULTICAST> mtu 16384
   options=1203<RXCSUM,TXCSUM,TXSTATUS,SW_TIMESTAMP>
   inet 127.0.0.1 netmask 0xff000000
   inet6 ::1 prefixlen 128
   inet6 fe80::1%lo0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x1
   nd6 options=201<PERFORMNUD,DAD>
gif0: flags=8010<POINTOPOINT,MULTICAST> mtu 1280
stf0: flags=0<> mtu 1280
XHC0: flags=0<> mtu 0
XHC20: flags=0<> mtu 0
XHC1: flags=0<> mtu 0
VHC128: flags=0<> mtu 0
en5: flags=8863<UP,BROADCAST,SMART,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
   ether ac:de:48:00:11:22
   inet6 fe80::aede:48ff:fe00:1122%en5 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x8
   nd6 options=201<PERFORMNUD,DAD>
   media: autoselect (100baseTX <full-duplex>)
   status: active
ap1: flags=8802<BROADCAST,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
   ether f2:18:98:66:49:bf
   media: autoselect
   status: inactive
en0: flags=8863<UP,BROADCAST,SMART,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
   ether f0:18:98:66:49:bf
   inet6 fe80::4cf:c933:3f62:497f%en0 prefixlen 64 secured scopeid 0xa
   inet 192.168.70.58 netmask 0xffffff00 broadcast 192.168.70.255
   inet6 2a02:8108:8d80:2a30:c63:cf7e:41b3:a560 prefixlen 64 autoconf secured
   inet6 2a02:8108:8d80:2a30:4543:5a05:be6e:fde7 prefixlen 64 autoconf temporary
   nd6 options=201<PERFORMNUD,DAD>
   media: autoselect
   status: active
p2p0: flags=8843<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 2304
   ether 02:18:98:66:49:bf
   media: autoselect
   status: inactive
awdl0: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1484
   ether fe:8c:0a:16:cb:61
   inet6 fe80::fc8c:aff:fe16:cb61%awdl0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0xc
   nd6 options=201<PERFORMNUD,DAD>
   media: autoselect
   status: active
en1: flags=8963<UP,BROADCAST,SMART,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
   options=60<TSO4,TSO6>
   ether 16:00:8c:11:af:01
   media: autoselect <full-duplex>
   status: inactive
en2: flags=8963<UP,BROADCAST,SMART,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
   options=60<TSO4,TSO6>
   ether 16:00:8c:11:af:00
   media: autoselect <full-duplex>
   status: inactive
en3: flags=8963<UP,BROADCAST,SMART,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
   options=60<TSO4,TSO6>
   ether 16:00:8c:11:af:05
   media: autoselect <full-duplex>
   status: inactive
en4: flags=8963<UP,BROADCAST,SMART,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
   options=60<TSO4,TSO6>
   ether 16:00:8c:11:af:04
   media: autoselect <full-duplex>
   status: inactive
bridge0: flags=8863<UP,BROADCAST,SMART,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
   options=63<RXCSUM,TXCSUM,TSO4,TSO6>
   ether 16:00:8c:11:af:01
   Configuration:
      id 0:0:0:0:0:0 priority 0 hellotime 0 fwddelay 0
      maxage 0 holdcnt 0 proto stp maxaddr 100 timeout 1200
      root id 0:0:0:0:0:0 priority 0 ifcost 0 port 0
      ipfilter disabled flags 0x2
   member: en1 flags=3<LEARNING,DISCOVER>
           ifmaxaddr 0 port 13 priority 0 path cost 0
   member: en2 flags=3<LEARNING,DISCOVER>
           ifmaxaddr 0 port 14 priority 0 path cost 0
   member: en3 flags=3<LEARNING,DISCOVER>
           ifmaxaddr 0 port 15 priority 0 path cost 0
   member: en4 flags=3<LEARNING,DISCOVER>
           ifmaxaddr 0 port 16 priority 0 path cost 0
   nd6 options=201<PERFORMNUD,DAD>
   media: <unknown type>
   status: inactive
utun0: flags=8051<UP,POINTOPOINT,RUNNING,MULTICAST> mtu 2000
   inet6 fe80::dd48:ddfe:a59d:dc93%utun0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x12
   nd6 options=201<PERFORMNUD,DAD>
utun1: flags=8051<UP,POINTOPOINT,RUNNING,MULTICAST> mtu 1380
   inet6 fe80::533:b44e:31b3:d2f8%utun1 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x13
   nd6 options=201<PERFORMNUD,DAD>
utun2: flags=8051<UP,POINTOPOINT,RUNNING,MULTICAST> mtu 1380
   inet6 fe80::afd1:5ece:5206:e7c5%utun2 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x14
   nd6 options=201<PERFORMNUD,DAD>
utun3: flags=8051<UP,POINTOPOINT,RUNNING,MULTICAST> mtu 1380
   inet6 fe80::f1ed:e196:7b1d:ecc7%utun3 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x15
   nd6 options=201<PERFORMNUD,DAD>
Last edited by socratis on 14. Dec 2018, 00:26, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Enclosed the information in [code] tag for better readability
gringo331
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 11. Dec 2018, 12:21

Re: kein internet trotz vergebener ip vom DHCP server

Postby gringo331 » 13. Dec 2018, 21:16

Code: Select all   Expand viewCollapse view
C:\User>ipconfig /all

Windows-IP-Konfiguration

   Hostname  . . . . . . . . . . . . : win7-32
   Primäres DNS-Suffix . . . . . . . :
   Knotentyp . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
   IP-Routing aktiviert  . . . . . . : Nein
   WINS-Proxy aktiviert  . . . . . . : Nein
   DNS-Suffixsuchliste . . . . . . . : fritz.box

Ethernet-Adapter LAN-Verbindung:

   Verbindungsspezifisches DNS-Suffix: fritz.box
   Beschreibung. . . . . . . . . . . : Intel(R) PRO/1000 MT-Desktopadapter
   Physikalische Adresse . . . . . . : 08-00-27-86-E9-ED
   DHCP aktiviert. . . . . . . . . . : Ja
   Autokonfiguration aktiviert . . . : Ja
   IPv6-Adresse. . . . . . . . . . . : 2a02:8108:8d80:2a30:e06e:2183:ee50:9a4c(B
evorzugt)
   Temporäre IPv6-Adresse. . . . . . : 2a02:8108:8d80:2a30:9c29:561b:d7a5:1099(B
evorzugt)
   Verbindungslokale IPv6-Adresse  . : fe80::e06e:2183:ee50:9a4c%11(Bevorzugt)
   IPv4-Adresse  . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.70.60(Bevorzugt)
   Subnetzmaske  . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
   Lease erhalten. . . . . . . . . . : Donnerstag, 13. Dezember 2018 20:13:45
   Lease läuft ab. . . . . . . . . . : Sonntag, 23. Dezember 2018 20:13:44
   Standardgateway . . . . . . . . . : fe80::e228:6dff:fe5a:9d64%11
                                       192.168.70.1
   DHCP-Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.70.1
   DHCPv6-IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 235405351
   DHCPv6-Client-DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-23-9E-7C-9F-08-00-27-86-E9-ED

   DNS-Server  . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.70.1
   NetBIOS über TCP/IP . . . . . . . : Aktiviert

Tunneladapter isatap.fritz.box:

   Medienstatus. . . . . . . . . . . : Medium getrennt
   Verbindungsspezifisches DNS-Suffix: fritz.box
   Beschreibung. . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft-ISATAP-Adapter
   Physikalische Adresse . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
   DHCP aktiviert. . . . . . . . . . : Nein
   Autokonfiguration aktiviert . . . : Ja
Last edited by socratis on 14. Dec 2018, 00:29, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Enclosed the information in [code] tag for better readability
gringo331
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 11. Dec 2018, 12:21

Re: kein internet trotz vergebener ip vom DHCP server

Postby gringo331 » 13. Dec 2018, 21:26

das windows Netzwerk hatte die Einstellungen automatische auf die 169.254.154.76 eingestellt
einmal Adapter aus und wieder ein dann. war es wieder wir Ers richtig ist auf 192.168.70.60
gringo331
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 11. Dec 2018, 12:21

Re: kein internet trotz vergebener ip vom DHCP server

Postby socratis » 18. Dec 2018, 12:45

The first time you didn't even get an IP, you got an APIPA:
gringo331 wrote:
Ethernet-Adapter LAN-Verbindung:
Physikalische Adresse . . . . . . : 08-00-27-86-E9-ED
IPv4-Adresse (Auto. Konfiguration): 169.254.154.76(Bevorzugt)

But the second time, you did get a valid IP:
gringo331 wrote:
Ethernet-Adapter LAN-Verbindung:
Physikalische Adresse . . . . . . : 08-00-27-86-E9-ED
IPv4-Adresse . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.70.60(Bevorzugt)

So, what's going on? Why did it work the 2nd time? Did you assign the IP manually? Can you try and disable IPv6 from the NAT?

We need to see a complete VBox.log, from a complete VM run:
  • Start the VM from cold-boot (not from a paused or saved state) / Observe problem / Shutdown the VM (force close it if you have to).
  • With the VM completely shut down (not paused or saved), right-click on the VM in the VirtualBox Manager and select "Show Log".
  • Save only the first "VBox.log", ZIP it and attach it to your response. See the "Upload attachment" tab below the reply form.
Image
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
socratis
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 26840
Joined: 22. Oct 2010, 11:03
Location: Greece
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5

Re: kein internet trotz vergebener ip vom DHCP server

Postby gringo331 » 23. Dec 2018, 23:59

anbei die zip Datei.
wunder dich nicht das es ein anderer router ist bin über die Feiertage an einem anderen Ort.

das erste mal war war nach einem stand by des macbook
das zweite mit der richtigen ip hatte ich den netzwerk adapter aus und wieder an geschaltet in win7

------------
attached the zip file.
Do not be surprised that another router is over the holidays in a different location.

The first time was after a stand by the macbook
the second with the right ip I had the network adapter off and switched back on in win7
Attachments
Win7 Pro 32bit-2018-12-23-22-37-01.log.zip
(29.63 KiB) Downloaded 43 times
gringo331
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 11. Dec 2018, 12:21

Re: kein internet trotz vergebener ip vom DHCP server

Postby gringo331 » 31. Jan 2019, 10:14

ob nochmal was kommt?
gringo331
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 11. Dec 2018, 12:21

Re: kein internet trotz vergebener ip vom DHCP server

Postby gringo331 » 3. Feb 2019, 13:52

habe jetzt auf die neuste Version 6.0.4 update gemacht ist aber der selben Effekt ip vergeben aber kein zugriff ins internet aber auch kein zugriff ins interne netz
gringo331
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 11. Dec 2018, 12:21


Return to Allgemeine Diskussionen

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests