[Solved] No sub-tab "Host-Only Networks" in VirtualBox 5.2.0 settings

Discussions related to using VirtualBox on Mac OS X hosts.

[Solved] No sub-tab "Host-Only Networks" in VirtualBox 5.2.0 settings

Postby ak_pr201 » 22. Nov 2017, 10:07

I try to configure network for VM on MacOS (High Sierra 10.13.1), so VM hav an access to Internet, but from MacOS host I can't see VM-server processes, for example, rails server.
Many sources recommend do this settings:

VirtualBox -> Preferences -> Network -> and on sub-tab "Host-only networks" add an adapter, BUT in my VirtualBox (ver. 5.2.0 r118431 (Qt5.6.3)) there is no sub-tab "Host-Only networks", available only NAT-Network, screen:

Снимок экрана 2017-11-22 в 11.00.06.png
VirtualBox -> Preferences -> Network ->
Снимок экрана 2017-11-22 в 11.00.06.png (42 KiB) Viewed 174 times


How I can create host-only Adapter and then select it in the settings of a particular virtual machine.
Last edited by socratis on 22. Nov 2017, 10:44, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Marked as [Solved].
ak_pr201
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 22. Nov 2017, 09:51

Re: No sub-tab "Host-Only Networks" in VirtualBox 5.2.0 settings

Postby ak_pr201 » 22. Nov 2017, 10:27

Found answer here: topic 85464
Sorry for duplicating :-)
Last edited by socratis on 27. Nov 2017, 21:05, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added missing URL.
ak_pr201
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 22. Nov 2017, 09:51

Re: No sub-tab "Host-Only Networks" in VirtualBox 5.2.0 settings

Postby socratis » 22. Nov 2017, 10:43

Glad you found the answer. Marking as [Solved].
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
socratis
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 12684
Joined: 22. Oct 2010, 11:03
Location: Greece
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5

Re: [Solved] No sub-tab "Host-Only Networks" in VirtualBox 5.2.0 settings

Postby slavefootjesus » 27. Nov 2017, 20:53

Well how did you do it? I also dont have the sub tab.
slavefootjesus
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 27. Nov 2017, 20:48

Re: [Solved] No sub-tab "Host-Only Networks" in VirtualBox 5.2.0 settings

Postby socratis » 27. Nov 2017, 21:05

If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
socratis
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 12684
Joined: 22. Oct 2010, 11:03
Location: Greece
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5


Return to VirtualBox on Mac OS X Hosts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests