Guru Meditation, about to punch my screen

Discussions related to using VirtualBox on Mac OS X hosts.
BlipInTheSystem

Guru Meditation, about to punch my screen

Post by BlipInTheSystem »

HI, Its my first time trying to use this virtual machine stuff. I thought it would be a smooth process. I cant seem to get rid of this STUPID guru meditation screen. WHat is he so zen about?!? Im stuck on a black screen with the windows logo. Nothing else is happening. tried turning down the ram to less than 2GB even though I have 8GB on my MacBook. I also turned off Enable EFI. Nothing works
BlipInTheSystem

Re: Guru Meditation, about to punch my screen

I cant upload my log bc its too big.... How? Virtual box tells me to upload the log but its too big? If i try to upload a zip of the log and PNG it says the quota is reached. Im just so sad right now. Someone pls help.
scottgus1
Site Moderator
Primary OS: MS Windows 10
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Windows, Linux

Post by scottgus1 »

The forum has been having trouble uploading files for a few days. Please try again, with a zip of the log file.
BlipInTheSystem

Okay here is the vbox log thank you.
Attachments
VBox.log.zip
vbox log
(23.98 KiB) Downloaded 34 times
mpack
Site Moderator
Guest OSses: Mostly XP

Post by mpack »

00:00:01.281643 Host RAM: 8192MB (8.0GB) total, 1366MB available
00:00:01.312305 RamSize <integer> = 0x000000005be00000 (1 541 406 720, 1.4 GiB)
Methinks I detect a slight problem. Your host has to be able to afford to (temporarily) lose the resources you assign to the VM.

Btw, the recommended min spec for Win11-64bit is 4GB (4096MB), so even if you had 1.4GB available it isn't nearly enough for a min spec Win11.

And btw (2), why are you running a 7.0.2 beta? The official release of 7.0.2 was a week or two ago.
fth0
Volunteer
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
Guest OSses: Linux, Windows 10, ...

Post by fth0 »