how to register existing VDI Image on Headless Install

Discussions related to using VirtualBox on Linux hosts.

how to register existing VDI Image on Headless Install

Postby mk4umha » 28. Jul 2011, 06:21

I have VDI Images already setup for a VirtualBox from another computer that I want to run on my new linux headless server. I created the Machine but I can't seem to find a way to "register" the VDI file without having to create one from scratch. Is it possible to add one without having to reinstall the operating system?
mk4umha
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 31. Oct 2007, 05:08

Re: how to register existing VDI Image on Headless Install

Postby fixedwheel » 28. Jul 2011, 08:34

fixedwheel
Volunteer
 
Posts: 1699
Joined: 13. Sep 2008, 02:18

Re: how to register existing VDI Image on Headless Install

Postby SubCool » 1. Apr 2016, 21:15

Not helpful.
Anyone with a non "RTFM" guide?
SubCool
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 11. May 2013, 22:38

Re: how to register existing VDI Image on Headless Install

Postby Perryg » 1. Apr 2016, 21:44

5 years ago it was, but in any case see the following:
How to move guests created with => version 4.*
Perryg
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 31819
Joined: 6. Sep 2008, 22:55
Primary OS: Linux other
VBox Version: OSE self-compiled
Guest OSses: *NIX


Return to VirtualBox on Linux Hosts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests