ack... restored snapshot and didn't want to.

Discussions related to using VirtualBox on Linux hosts.

ack... restored snapshot and didn't want to.

Postby drsilk » 10. Feb 2010, 16:54

I always keep one snapshot. I accidentally clicked the X on the whole virtual machine which gives me the dialog to power off. I hit OK on that. What I didn't know is that by default it had checked the restore snapshot checkbox. So now when I boot the vm i am booting the relatively old snapshot which seems to have lost my domain information.
Is there anyway to undo that restore snapshot?
drsilk
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 10. Feb 2010, 16:38
Primary OS: Ubuntu 8.10
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win XP, Win 7

Re: ack... restored snapshot and didn't want to.

Postby drsilk » 10. Feb 2010, 17:16

I didn't lose any data restoring the snap so I just recreated computer domain account and am moving on with my life. stinks that checkbox is checked by default.
drsilk
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 10. Feb 2010, 16:38
Primary OS: Ubuntu 8.10
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win XP, Win 7

Re: ack... restored snapshot and didn't want to.

Postby MarkCranness » 11. Feb 2010, 01:39

Please consider reporting your experience by adding a comment to this problem ticket: Make Close/shutdown radio button options and default selection user configurable.
You will need to create an account using the 'Register' link at the top right of the above ticket page.
MarkCranness
Volunteer
 
Posts: 875
Joined: 10. Oct 2009, 06:27
Primary OS: MS Windows 7
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Windows Server 2008 R2; Ubuntu 11.04; Windows 2000 Server; Windows XP


Return to VirtualBox on Linux Hosts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests