Getting fatal errors (triple faults) for MacOs

Discussions related to using VirtualBox on Windows hosts.
MartijnV

Getting fatal errors (triple faults) for MacOs

Post by MartijnV »

Hi,
This is my first attempt at a virtual machine ever and it's not going great, haha.

I have followed the steps from this page (I've tried another similar tutorial with the same result): I cant post urls, nor images so I've added it as a txt file

But on startup of the machine, it crashes and tells me to check the log files. Well I did, but I'm ennoyingly unaware of what to check.

Could anyone point me in the right direction? Googling is not doable as I don't know what I'm looking for, or how to read these logs.

If I need to answer more questions, please ask them and I'll try my best. I have added the logs as attachement.
Attachments
the url.txt
(70 Bytes) Downloaded 6 times
VBox.rar
(44.04 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
towo2099
Volunteer
Primary OS: Debian Sid
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Android, Linux

Re: Getting fatal errors (triple faults) for MacOs

Post by towo2099 »

Running MacOS on non Apple hardware is not allowed! So you can't get help here.
MartijnV

Post by MartijnV »

Aw really? I was actually making an effort to use their software. Sounds like Apple policy, yeah. Bummer, I need a MacOS enviroument to program on, but I've got a windows machine (and a very slow macbook) at home :(
If anyone has suggestions I'd love to hear them, else to bad for me :)
andyp73
Volunteer
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Assorted Linux, Windows Server 2012, DOS, Windows 10, BIOS/UEFI emulation

Post by andyp73 »

MartijnV wrote:If anyone has suggestions I'd love to hear them
As towo2099 said, running macOS on anything other than Apple hardware is a violation of Apple's End User License Agreement (EULA). More details can be found at: Important notice regarding Mac OS X as Guest.