VM crash error

Discussions related to using VirtualBox on Windows hosts.
Tolma

VM crash error

Post by Tolma »

Hello,

I am new to VM. When I connect to the servers of virtual box, they got crashed in 30 minutes. I hope someone could help me with this error.
vbox.zip
Vbox server logs
(150.4 KiB) Downloaded 12 times
mpack
Site Moderator
Primary OS: MS Windows 10
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Mostly XP

Re: VM crash error

Post by mpack »

I'm not entirely sure what "connect to the servers of VirtualBox" means. Do you just mean "when I run the VM"?
VBox.log wrote: 00:47:50.371470 Changing the VM state from 'RUNNING' to 'GURU_MEDITATION'
00:47:50.371523 Console: Machine state changed to 'GuruMeditation'
00:47:50.371770 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
00:47:50.371773 !!
00:47:50.371774 !! VCPU0: Guru Meditation 1155 (VINF_EM_TRIPLE_FAULT)
00:47:50.371824 !!
Triple fault crashes are usually caused by guest code doing something nasty. Where did this XP image come from?

Since you have a Win10 host you might want to make absolutely sure that the Hyper-v is disabled, as that can interfere with VirtualBox.

p.s. you don't earn extra points for additional logs. Quite the contrary in fact. Just one log that demonstrates the problem is fine.
Tolma

Post by Tolma »

mpack wrote:I'm not entirely sure what "connect to the servers of VirtualBox" means. Do you just mean "when I run the VM"?
Yes, when I start a VM.
mpack wrote: Triple fault crashes are usually caused by guest code doing something nasty. Where did this XP image come from?

Since you have a Win10 host you might want to make absolutely sure that the Hyper-v is disabled, as that can interfere with VirtualBox.
I am new to this. Sorry, I don't understand what do you mean about XP image. Acually, I use Windows XP on VM.
socratis
Site Moderator
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5

Post by socratis »