Three of my VMs have crashed in a one-month span

Discussions related to using VirtualBox on Windows hosts.
Todd N

Three of my VMs have crashed in a one-month span

Post by Todd N »

Hello,

Three of my VMs have crashed in a one-month span and I have no idea why. It all started when I upgraded from Windows 7 to Windows 10. I have tried troubleshooting by searching Google on this matter to no avail. I have also looked at the log files, but I have no idea what I'm looking at or what to look for.

If anyone can offer any insight, I would greatly appreciate it. I am new to VirtualBox, this forum, and VMs in general but as soon as I become more knowledgeable, I hope to be able to help out others here on this forum. :)

Thanks in advance!
Last edited by Todd N on 11. Jun 2017, 22:06, edited 2 times in total.
socratis
Site Moderator
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5

Re: Three of my VMs have crashed in a one-month span

Post by socratis »

Please read the message, the error message. Do what it says. It's pretty clear.

With one exception: do NOT post the VBox.png, we know what it looks like ;)
Do NOT send me Personal Messages (PMs) for troubleshooting, they are simply deleted.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
Todd N

Post by Todd N »

So I am not supposed to post screen shots from my VM? Sorry, I'm confused.
Last edited by socratis on 1. Jun 2017, 22:24, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed unnecessary verbatim quote of the whole previous message.
socratis
Site Moderator

Post by socratis »

No, you're not. Not now, not until asked to do so. But you ARE supposed to do what the rest of the error message says.
Do NOT send me Personal Messages (PMs) for troubleshooting, they are simply deleted.