3D no work on Intel HD3000 of Windows10

Discussions related to using VirtualBox on Windows hosts.

3D no work on Intel HD3000 of Windows10

Postby liyafe1997 » 10. Sep 2016, 17:50

When open a software use 3D like OpenGL or DirectX at guest OS, It go stuck.(even dxdiag.exe)
Host OS is Windows 10 with Intel HD3000 Graphic.
liyafe1997
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 1. Jul 2011, 15:50
Primary OS: MS Windows 7
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: all(use for test all kinds of OS)

Re: 3D no work on Intel HD3000 of Windows10

Postby mpack » 10. Sep 2016, 18:31

The guest has a virtual graphics card, not an Intel HD3000 card.

Please post a VM log file. With the VM fully shut down, right click it in GUI. Select "Show Log" and save "VBox.log" (ONLY) to a zip file. Attach the zip here.
mpack
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 30035
Joined: 4. Sep 2008, 17:09
Primary OS: MS Windows 10
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Mostly XP

Re: 3D no work on Intel HD3000 of Windows10

Postby liyafe1997 » 12. Sep 2016, 16:17

mpack wrote:The guest has a virtual graphics card, not an Intel HD3000 card.

Please post a VM log file. With the VM fully shut down, right click it in GUI. Select "Show Log" and save "VBox.log" (ONLY) to a zip file. Attach the zip here.


Here is the log files.
Thanks a lot.
Attachments
vboxlog.zip
(43.77 KiB) Downloaded 15 times
liyafe1997
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 1. Jul 2011, 15:50
Primary OS: MS Windows 7
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: all(use for test all kinds of OS)

Re: 3D no work on Intel HD3000 of Windows10

Postby liyafe1997 » 12. Sep 2016, 16:21

mpack wrote:The guest has a virtual graphics card, not an Intel HD3000 card.

Please post a VM log file. With the VM fully shut down, right click it in GUI. Select "Show Log" and save "VBox.log" (ONLY) to a zip file. Attach the zip here.


I mean in a environment with windows 10 and Intel HD3000, the Guest OS would stuck when use OpenGL or DirectX softwares, even turn off 3D Support in Virtualbox.
liyafe1997
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 1. Jul 2011, 15:50
Primary OS: MS Windows 7
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: all(use for test all kinds of OS)

Re: 3D no work on Intel HD3000 of Windows10

Postby mpack » 12. Sep 2016, 16:40

I see that the Guest Additions have been installed, hopefully you remembered to install these in Safe Mode, given that it's an XP guest.

On the other hand, I see no sign that 3D acceleration is enabled in the VM settings.
mpack
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 30035
Joined: 4. Sep 2008, 17:09
Primary OS: MS Windows 10
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Mostly XP

Re: 3D no work on Intel HD3000 of Windows10

Postby liyafe1997 » 12. Sep 2016, 16:45

mpack wrote:I see that the Guest Additions have been installed, hopefully you remembered to install these in Safe Mode, given that it's an XP guest.

On the other hand, I see no sign that 3D acceleration is enabled in the VM settings.


Yep I installed it in Safe Mode, Guest OS is no problem. Because the same virtual machine in another host os like windows 7 (in a same physical machine) is work fine. But in win10 with HD3000, 3D of guest os is not work.
Whether 3D acceleration is enabled or not, The program which use 3D is always stuck in guest os. like dxdiag.exe.
liyafe1997
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 1. Jul 2011, 15:50
Primary OS: MS Windows 7
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: all(use for test all kinds of OS)

Re: 3D no work on Intel HD3000 of Windows10

Postby mpack » 12. Sep 2016, 16:48

We seem to be talking at cross purposes. According to the log you provided, 3D acceleration is disabled. In that case it's no mystery that you can't get 3D to work.
mpack
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 30035
Joined: 4. Sep 2008, 17:09
Primary OS: MS Windows 10
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Mostly XP

Re: 3D no work on Intel HD3000 of Windows10

Postby liyafe1997 » 12. Sep 2016, 16:51

mpack wrote:We seem to be talking at cross purposes. According to the log you provided, 3D acceleration is disabled. In that case it's no mystery that you can't get 3D to work.


Whether it enabled or not, 3D is always not work and 3D program would stuck.

This screenshot showed dxdiag is stucked and make CPU goto 100%
Attachments
screen.png
screen.png (45.5 KiB) Viewed 1931 times
liyafe1997
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 1. Jul 2011, 15:50
Primary OS: MS Windows 7
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: all(use for test all kinds of OS)

Re: 3D no work on Intel HD3000 of Windows10

Postby socratis » 12. Sep 2016, 16:58

OK, let's try to solve this so that all of us are in the same page:
- Enable 3D in the VM.
- Run the VM.
- Observe the problem.
- Shut down the VM.
- Post the log.
Do NOT send me Personal Messages (PMs) for troubleshooting, they are simply deleted.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
socratis
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 27285
Joined: 22. Oct 2010, 11:03
Location: Greece
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5

Re: 3D no work on Intel HD3000 of Windows10

Postby liyafe1997 » 13. Sep 2016, 16:49

socratis wrote:OK, let's try to solve this so that all of us are in the same page:
- Enable 3D in the VM.
- Run the VM.
- Observe the problem.
- Shut down the VM.
- Post the log.


Yep I turned on 3D and do it again.
Thanks a lot.
Attachments
屏幕截图(7).png
屏幕截图(7).png (22.99 KiB) Viewed 1914 times
logs.rar
(57.3 KiB) Downloaded 14 times
liyafe1997
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 1. Jul 2011, 15:50
Primary OS: MS Windows 7
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: all(use for test all kinds of OS)

Re: 3D no work on Intel HD3000 of Windows10

Postby liyafe1997 » 14. Sep 2016, 17:09

mpack wrote:We seem to be talking at cross purposes. According to the log you provided, 3D acceleration is disabled. In that case it's no mystery that you can't get 3D to work.

So what should I do now? Thanks.
liyafe1997
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 1. Jul 2011, 15:50
Primary OS: MS Windows 7
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: all(use for test all kinds of OS)

Re: 3D no work on Intel HD3000 of Windows10

Postby mpack » 14. Sep 2016, 17:18

Sorry, I'm not an expert on which hosts 3D acceleration will work on. The only thing I could tell you with certainty is that disabling 3D acceleration will guarantee that it doesn't work.

All I can suggest is to make sure that OpenGL works on your host, since that is what DirectX inside the guest is translated into. Also make sure your host drivers and up to date and signed (if they inject themselves into programs as many hardware accelerated drivers do).
mpack
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 30035
Joined: 4. Sep 2008, 17:09
Primary OS: MS Windows 10
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Mostly XP

Re: 3D no work on Intel HD3000 of Windows10

Postby liyafe1997 » 15. Sep 2016, 06:12

mpack wrote:Sorry, I'm not an expert on which hosts 3D acceleration will work on. The only thing I could tell you with certainty is that disabling 3D acceleration will guarantee that it doesn't work.

All I can suggest is to make sure that OpenGL works on your host, since that is what DirectX inside the guest is translated into. Also make sure your host drivers and up to date and signed (if they inject themselves into programs as many hardware accelerated drivers do).

Yap the host display driver is up-to-date.
liyafe1997
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 1. Jul 2011, 15:50
Primary OS: MS Windows 7
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: all(use for test all kinds of OS)

Re: 3D no work on Intel HD3000 of Windows10

Postby liyafe1997 » 15. Sep 2016, 06:18

mpack wrote:Sorry, I'm not an expert on which hosts 3D acceleration will work on. The only thing I could tell you with certainty is that disabling 3D acceleration will guarantee that it doesn't work.

All I can suggest is to make sure that OpenGL works on your host, since that is what DirectX inside the guest is translated into. Also make sure your host drivers and up to date and signed (if they inject themselves into programs as many hardware accelerated drivers do).


I tried reinstall host's OS and install driver from Intel offical website and just install Virtualbox, but the 3D acceleration still doesn't work.
liyafe1997
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 1. Jul 2011, 15:50
Primary OS: MS Windows 7
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: all(use for test all kinds of OS)

Re: 3D no work on Intel HD3000 of Windows10

Postby Martin » 15. Sep 2016, 11:08

There seems to be a newer driver (version 9.17.10.4459) for HD3000 in the Windows update catalog:
https://communities.intel.com/message/418948#418948
https://catalog.update.microsoft.com/v7 ... 17.10.4459
Martin
Volunteer
 
Posts: 2261
Joined: 30. May 2007, 18:05
Primary OS: Fedora other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: XP, Win7, Linux, OS/2

Next

Return to VirtualBox on Windows Hosts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 37 guests