I can't run Virtualbox anymore on my pc

Discussions related to using VirtualBox on Windows hosts.
Klapaucius§

I can't run Virtualbox anymore on my pc

Post by Klapaucius§ »

Hi, I can't run Virtualbox anymore on my pc, I don't know why. Monday i opened buy it didn't start, i check in the task manager and there were some process: VBglobal interface, interface and manager. it only show those 3 process. so I reinstalled Virtualbox, but it did the same, so i reinstalled the OS, and IT DID THE SAME. i've checked the bios for the virtualization but it's enabled, everything seem fine. i dont know what to do, thanks for the help.

This is my system:
CPU: Intel Core i5-7600K CPU @ 3.80GHz
Ram: 16G
Moth: Asus Z170 pro gaming
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660
Attachments
taskVB2.png
taskVB2.png (6.49 KiB) Viewed 3229 times
Aclobes

Re: I can't run Virtualbox anymore on my pc

Post by Aclobes »

I AM ALSO HAVING THIS ISSUE!
So frustrating. I've been using virtualbox every week for the last two months and it suddenly decided to stop working.
Right now I have it booting but it's come to a near standstill. The console screen that loads all the commands as it boots is loading so slow that its completing ONE CHARACTER per minute.
It'll take this literal weeks to finish booting.

Does anyone have a fix for this??

-Adam
mpack
Site Moderator
Primary OS: MS Windows 10
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Mostly XP

Post by mpack »

Aclobes wrote: Does anyone have a fix for this??
Not likely, with no zipped VM log provided.

I will say that incredibly slow VMs on Windows hosts usually means you have Hyper-v installed and taking 99% of VM resources. This too should have been evident from a basic look around these forums.

See HMR3Init: Attempting fall back to NEM (Hyper-V is active)
scottgus1
Site Moderator
Guest OSses: Windows, Linux

Post by scottgus1 »