Microtik - Pfsense and Virtualbox (samba share folder connection)

Discussions about using non Windows and Linux guests such as FreeBSD, DOS, OS/2, OpenBSD, etc.
doguibnu
Primary OS: Ubuntu 12.12
VBox Version: OSE Debian
Guest OSses: xubunutu

Microtik - Pfsense and Virtualbox (samba share folder connection)

Post by doguibnu »

Hello!
How are you?

Sorry, I do not know if the right place to do this post! But, lets go!
My scenario:
Our Internet provider (public IP) give us Internet by Microtik that go to our PFsense NO DHCP Mode (first NIC - Wan and second NIC our Lan) from Lan to switchs, so from switch our clients and servers, Right?
We have a Ubuntu Linux server with Virtualbox and inside Linux and windows - Yes, Linux with virtualbox guest additions iso installed and insert user to vboxsf group
So, Inside Virtualbox Linux I have a samba share folder configured and works fine. At this scenario all windows machines and windows versions can access this Linux virtualbox share folder by: //server/share_folder without problems BUT for Linux Machines can not by: smb://server/name_share_folder only smb://IP_server/share_folder

I am with this problems many times so, I did the same scenario in my house. Only difference is that in my house the internet came by Fiber to ZHONE modem, and from modem to my Dlink router wireless 809 without Microtik. At my house I have Xubuntu 20.04, so install virtualbox, virtualbox guest additions iso too and insert user at vboxfs group and install windows 10 on virtualbox. I did install in virtualbox OpenMediaVault a NAS Debian base and did other share folder inside it. More one other Linux inside virtualbox to act as client. So, at my house ALL OS inside or out virtualbox can access by windows mode: //server/share_folder and Linux mode: smb://server/share_name normally.

I am talking Pfsense forum, samba list mail many times. I am still the same problem
Somebody Can help me please?

Thank you

Douglas
scottgus1
Site Moderator