5.2.0 BETA3 Archve is corrupt

Postings relating to old VirtualBox pre-releases

5.2.0 BETA3 Archve is corrupt

Postby mfelker » 18. Sep 2017, 07:21

The 5.2.0 BETA3 Thread is locked - perhaps because of the following error. So I am reporting it.

sudo ./VirtualBox-5.2.0_BETA3-118015-Linux_amd64.run
Verifying archive integrity...Error in MD5 checksums: c410a016929b08791bb3b0a208c542c8 is different from 3a0bbdb84f03880e932b9bd7d3ad6a4f
mfelker
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 27. May 2012, 00:24
Location: Floyd, VA
Primary OS: Debian Sid
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Multiple

Re: 5.2.0 BETA3 Archve is corrupt

Postby JStephens » 18. Sep 2017, 11:44

I just came here to report the same issue.

Note on the downloads page that this archive is roughly half the size of the others.

Also: The notice on the site's main page points to the 5.2 beta 2 release announcement rather than the announcement for beta 3, and I had to edit the Universal Resource Locator manually to reach the beta 3 downloads page.

(And may I suggest including the leading bracket in your anti-spam-link filter so that someone like me can simply refer to a Universal Resource Locator in a first-ever post without having to spell the term out?)

Thanks!
JStephens
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 18. Sep 2017, 11:35
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Primary OS: openSUSE
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Linux, Windows, BSD, Solaris

Re: 5.2.0 BETA3 Archve is corrupt

Postby dinosaur » 18. Sep 2017, 18:52

Same result (and checksums) here... Please, re-upload VirtualBox-5.2.0_BETA3-118015-Linux_amd64.run (it is truncated: 38Mb instead of 71Mb for the other archives).
dinosaur
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 9. Apr 2015, 20:53

Re: 5.2.0 BETA3 Archve is corrupt

Postby petr.nehez » 19. Sep 2017, 09:29

Same here :(, please, update the archive so that we can test the latest BETA build.
petr.nehez
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 19. Sep 2017, 09:11
Primary OS: Ubuntu other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Windows, Linux

Re: 5.2.0 BETA3 Archve is corrupt

Postby michaln » 20. Sep 2017, 12:18

Should be fixed now. Apologies for the trouble.
michaln
Oracle Corporation
 
Posts: 2957
Joined: 19. Dec 2007, 15:45
Primary OS: MS Windows 7
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Any and all

Re: 5.2.0 BETA3 Archve is corrupt

Postby petr.nehez » 25. Sep 2017, 11:31

Perfect, it works.
petr.nehez
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 19. Sep 2017, 09:11
Primary OS: Ubuntu other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Windows, Linux


Return to Old Beta Postings

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests