Page 1 of 1

VM Settings - User Interface changes warning

PostPosted: 1. Apr 2015, 23:17
by noteirak
In the GUI, when editing a VM settings, if the checkboxs for the upper tool bar and the bottom status are changed, and then settings under "User Interface" are changed, 2 prompts appear, initially on top of each other:
- One saying that the machine settings were changed while editing them.
- One saying that the machine we are currently changing has been started.

In both case, I guess this is because of an incorrect call to saveSettings() somewhere. Attached screenshot of the messages.
I wouldn't expect warning/dialog here, since we are indeed editing the settings, and I certainly wouldn't expect two dialogs.

Re: VM Settings - User Interface changes warning

PostPosted: 2. Apr 2015, 15:36
by Dsen
Ohh, that happens because the User Interface settings changes are currently being applied instantly instead of *only after OK is pressed*.
Besides that, you seems had the changes on other settings pages which were not applied yet (because they will be applied only after OK will be pressed).
So you had a conflict between the settings *which were not yet saved* and *which provoked the machine settings update* (the latter are from User Interface page).
So to make it consistent I have to rework the User Interface page to apply the settings the same way as it is done for the other pages.

Re: VM Settings - User Interface changes warning

PostPosted: 2. Apr 2015, 16:34
by noteirak
I think keeping it consistent is important here :)