Memory capture

Discussion about using the VirtualBox API, Tutorials, Samples.

Memory capture

Postby got_fr » 11. Sep 2013, 08:47

Hi,

is this possible with virtual box api to capture memory input output in the virtual environment?

My final goal is to capture data send to an ISA card by a program in the virtual machine and then send it somewhere else....


Thanks for help or way of search...
got_fr
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 11. Sep 2013, 08:43

Re: Memory capture

Postby noteirak » 12. Sep 2013, 08:46

AFAIK It is not possible to do something like that.
Hyperbox - Virtual Infrastructure Manager - https://kamax.io/hbox/
Manage your VirtualBox infrastructure the free way!
noteirak
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 5198
Joined: 13. Jan 2012, 11:14
Primary OS: Debian other
VBox Version: OSE Debian
Guest OSses: Debian, Win 2k8, Win 7

Re: Memory capture

Postby got_fr » 12. Sep 2013, 11:25

ok thank you for the clear answer ;-).
if it's not possible via the api, is there any body who hear about a kind of plugin to do that? A colleague say to me he ever hear about such a thing for parallel port
but we can't find it anymore.
got_fr
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 11. Sep 2013, 08:43


Return to The VirtualBox API

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests