Meditation Guru critical error on Windows Host

Discussions about using Linux guests in VirtualBox.
mycroft1

Meditation Guru critical error on Windows Host

Post by mycroft1 »

I have tried all the memory adjustment solutions and suggestions that I have found. I am attaching my log file. Any help correcting this would be appreciated. I am new to virtual machines so I'm not sure what to look for.
Thanks in advance!
Attachments
VBox.zip
(44.44 KiB) Downloaded 40 times
Last edited by mycroft1 on 10. Jan 2017, 03:00, edited 1 time in total.
socratis
Site Moderator
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5

Re: Meditation Guru critical error on Windows Host

Post by socratis »

Please edit your message, delete "part1.log" and "part2.log", ZIP the whole log and replace the two parts. It saves a couple of (virtual) trees. Thanks.
Do NOT send me Personal Messages (PMs) for troubleshooting, they are simply deleted.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
socratis
Site Moderator

Post by socratis »

00:00:03.801878   VRamSize         <integer> = 0x0000000001000000 (16 777 216, 16 MB)
Your display RAM (vRAM) is too low. I'd take it to 64 MB or more.
00:00:03.810960 CPUM: Matched host CPU INTEL 0xf/0x6/0x2 Intel_NB_CedarMill with CPU DB entry
                'Intel Pentium 4 3.00GHz' (INTEL 0xf/0x4/0x3 Intel_NB_Prescott2M)
Not your usual CPU these days.
00:00:28.114245 !!         VCPU0: Guru Meditation 1155 (VINF_EM_TRIPLE_FAULT)
For Guru Meditation errors, you should head to the bugtracker and either search for an appropriate bug, or open a new bug report where you'll attach your logs and other vital information.