VBoxManage -Resize

Discussions about using Mac OS X guests (on Apple hardware) in VirtualBox.

VBoxManage -Resize

Postby adamo514 » 29. Sep 2017, 02:07

I have Mac OS Sierra. I have tried to resize my vm because I am receiving an out of space message in windows.
I coudn't resize the .vmdk file. I was told to clone it to vdi and then resize it and clone it back to .vmdk format.
After having doing that I am still receiving an error in windows that there is no space.
Any help?
adamo514
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 29. Sep 2017, 01:58

Re: VBoxManage -Resize

Postby Perryg » 29. Sep 2017, 13:36

See How to resize a Virtual Drive and especially step #2
Perryg
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 34275
Joined: 6. Sep 2008, 22:55
Primary OS: Linux other
VBox Version: OSE self-compiled
Guest OSses: *NIX

Re: VBoxManage -Resize

Postby mpack » 29. Sep 2017, 18:54

adamo514 wrote:I coudn't resize the .vmdk file.

True.

adamo514 wrote:I was told to clone it to vdi and then resize it

Good plan.

adamo514 wrote:and clone it back to .vmdk format.

Why would you do that? Isn't one rockslide enough to tell you that another road might be better?
mpack
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 25490
Joined: 4. Sep 2008, 17:09
Primary OS: MS Windows 10
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Mostly XP


Return to Mac OS X Guests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest