Virtualbox does not load

Discussions about using Windows guests in VirtualBox.

Virtualbox does not load

Postby Balboa24 » 25. Feb 2018, 19:42

Hi,

I use Virtualbox with Windows 10 and when I run the program I have the following error message:
E_FAIL (0x80004005)
MachineWrap
IMachine {b2547866-a0a1-4391-8b86-6952d82efaa0}

Thanks for your help
Balboa24
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 25. Feb 2018, 19:30

Re: Virtualbox does not load

Postby socratis » 25. Feb 2018, 19:51

Is that all you get?
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
socratis
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 19292
Joined: 22. Oct 2010, 11:03
Location: Greece
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5

Re: Virtualbox does not load

Postby Balboa24 » 25. Feb 2018, 22:05

I have no other information

I have log files if you want
Balboa24
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 25. Feb 2018, 19:30

Re: Virtualbox does not load

Postby socratis » 25. Feb 2018, 22:56

Yes. Simply ZIP them first. I don't want all of your logs, just the VBox.log of a failed session. And could you include a screenshot of the error message please? See the "Upload attachment" tab below the reply form.
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
socratis
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 19292
Joined: 22. Oct 2010, 11:03
Location: Greece
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5

Re: Virtualbox does not load

Postby Balboa24 » 6. Mar 2018, 22:02

Hi socratis

Sorry for the delay

Here is the error message:
https://www.cjoint.com/c/HCgua0Zq8xe

Thanks
Balboa24
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 25. Feb 2018, 19:30

Re: Virtualbox does not load

Postby socratis » 7. Mar 2018, 00:03

  1. No ZIPPED "VBox.log".
  2. No local attached image. Your 3rd party hosting site does nothing for me. Avoid 3rd party sites.
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
socratis
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 19292
Joined: 22. Oct 2010, 11:03
Location: Greece
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5

Re: Virtualbox does not load

Postby Balboa24 » 11. Mar 2018, 22:09

Hi socratis

Here are the files


Thank you

[Mod Edit; VBox.log file was not ZIPPED. VBox.log file removed.]
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (32.14 KiB) Viewed 322 times
Balboa24
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 25. Feb 2018, 19:30

Re: Virtualbox does not load

Postby socratis » 12. Mar 2018, 00:11

I have deleted your UNZIPPED VBox.log. The instructions were really simple. ZIPPED. In bold red underlined. Please try again.

And please read the error message. It specifically asks you to include a specific file. ZIP the VBoxHardening.log and attach that.
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
socratis
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 19292
Joined: 22. Oct 2010, 11:03
Location: Greece
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5

Re: Virtualbox does not load

Postby Balboa24 » 14. Mar 2018, 20:04

Hi socratis

Sorry but I did not understand that we had to zip the files

Thank you for your patience
Attachments
VBoxHardening.zip
(23.2 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
VBox.zip
(18.31 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
Balboa24
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 25. Feb 2018, 19:30

Re: Virtualbox does not load

Postby socratis » 14. Mar 2018, 20:28

14ec.15b4: supR3HardNtChildWaitFor[1]: Quitting: ExitCode=0x0 (rcNtWait=0x0, rcNt1=0x0, rcNt2=0x103, rcNt3=0x103, 2976738 ms, the end);

This is not an exit code of 1, that's a 0 exit code. Did you include the log from when the VM gets an error, or a random log?

VirtualBox VM 5.0.12 r104815 win.amd64 (Dec 18 2015 16:07:28) release log
That's an old VirtualBox version. You need to update to the latest one...

00:00:02.262610 HM: HMR3Init: Falling back to raw-mode: VT-x is disabled in the BIOS for all CPU modes
You need to enable hardware virtualization for your computer.
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
socratis
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 19292
Joined: 22. Oct 2010, 11:03
Location: Greece
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5


Return to Windows Guests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 86 guests