Realtek RTL8111 set as INTEL PRO 82540EM in W7.

Discussions about using Windows guests in VirtualBox.

Realtek RTL8111 set as INTEL PRO 82540EM in W7.

Postby antonio sanchez » 2. Nov 2017, 21:06

Hello.
This is my first post. Sorry for my english.

My SO host is OpenSuse 42.3 and guest Windows 7 Ultimate.

My network card of my Gigabyte GA-F2A88X-D3H is Realtek RTL8111. Set as Am79C973 the OS not find the adapter network. Another Windows XP guest play well with AM79C973.

I need to adjust to INTEL PRO/1000 mt DESKTOP (nat) 82540 em for the OS find the adapter with the drivers installed from Gigabyte.
antonio sanchez
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 7. May 2008, 15:57

Re: Realtek RTL8111 set as INTEL PRO 82540EM in W7.

Postby socratis » 2. Nov 2017, 21:34

antonio sanchez wrote:This is my first post. Sorry for my english.
Actually you had another post. In 2008 ;)

If you don't feel comfortable with your English, use Google translate or DeepL.

Your Windows 7 comes default with the "Intel PRO/1000 MT Desktop". Do not change the defaults. If you changed it, change it to the default. You do *not* need to install any drivers from Gigabyte. You have a virtual network card. You do not have the network card of your host.
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
socratis
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 12733
Joined: 22. Oct 2010, 11:03
Location: Greece
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5


Return to Windows Guests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests