[Fixed] "Apply" resize control should be disabled if size < current_size

Temporary forum to discuss issues and problems during a VirtualBox Beta or Release Candidate phase.

[Fixed] "Apply" resize control should be disabled if size < current_size

Postby socratis » 4. Aug 2017, 17:45

In the Virtual Media Manager » Properties » Attributes, the user is free to increase/decrease the size of the HD. With one issue; you can't actually decrease the size of the HD! So, if a user slides the control to the left (smaller size), that "Apply" button, should definitely stay Disabled.

Added bonus? Warning triangle popping with:
Invalid settings detected
You cannot decrease the size of a hard drive at the moment. Operation not implemented.
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
socratis
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 11289
Joined: 22. Oct 2010, 11:03
Location: Greece
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5

Re: "Apply" resize control should be disabled if size < current_size

Postby Dsen » 7. Aug 2017, 20:21

Right, will be a part of subsequent beta.
Dsen
Oracle Corporation
 
Posts: 156
Joined: 10. Sep 2007, 10:42

Re: "Apply" resize control should be disabled if size < current_size

Postby socratis » 10. Aug 2017, 20:39

Thank you Dsen for the fix!
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
socratis
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 11289
Joined: 22. Oct 2010, 11:03
Location: Greece
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5


Return to VirtualBox Beta / Release Candidate Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 3 guests