Aero unusable after changing graphics card

Temporary forum to discuss issues and problems during a VirtualBox Beta or Release Candidate phase.

Aero unusable after changing graphics card

Postby Marko73 » 25. Sep 2011, 17:38

After a hardware failure of my NVidia 8800 GTS 512, I've been forced to temporarily downgrade to an ATI/AMD Radeon X1950 Pro - and Virtualbox doesn't like it one bit. Aero's a complete disaster on this card.

Host system specs: Windows 7 Ultimate X64 on AMD Athlon II X4 935, 4GB RAM, ATI/AMD Radeon X1950 Pro graphics.
Guest system specs: Windows 7 Ultimate X64, 2GB RAM. Virtualbox 4.1.2 / Virtualbox additions 4.1.3r73784.

I've attached a screenshot so you can see the effect.
Attachments
vbox-buggy3.jpg
vbox-buggy3.jpg (114.47 KiB) Viewed 465 times
Marko73
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 28. Jun 2010, 13:42
Primary OS: MS Windows 7
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Ubuntu Linux

Re: Aero unusable after changing graphics card

Postby Sasquatch » 25. Sep 2011, 19:53

What's so beta about 4.1.2? Never seen the beta tag in it. Read the Forum Posting Guide so you know where to post next time. Hint: not here.
Read the Forum Posting Guide before opening a topic.
VirtualBox FAQ: Check this before asking questions.
Online User Manual: A must read if you want to know what we're talking about.
Howto: Install Linux Guest Additions
Howto: Use Shared Folders on Linux Guest
See the Tutorials and FAQ section at the top of the Forum for more guides.
Try searching the forums first with Google and add the site filter for this forum.
E.g. install guest additions site:forums.virtualbox.org

Retired from this Forum since OSSO introduction.
Sasquatch
Volunteer
 
Posts: 17800
Joined: 17. Mar 2008, 13:41
Location: /dev/random
Primary OS: Debian other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Windows XP, Windows 7, Linux


Return to VirtualBox Beta/Release Candidate Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest