How can i change frontends language to my native language?

Discussions related to using the OSE version of VirtualBox.

How can i change frontends language to my native language?

Postby coachsunp » 2. Sep 2010, 10:45

I have built ose, when i use frontends, i found surface language still is english. I have change virtualbox and qt_xx_YY to virtualbox and qt_zh_CN, but no effect. how can i do this. thanks.
coachsunp
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2. Sep 2010, 05:38
Primary OS: MS Windows 2003
VBox Version: OSE self-compiled
Guest OSses: Ubuntu/win7

Re: How can i change frontends language to my native language?

Postby frank » 2. Sep 2010, 18:02

Open the global settings (main GUI window, menu File / Preferences / Language.
frank
Oracle Corporation
 
Posts: 3362
Joined: 7. Jun 2007, 09:11
Location: Dresden, Germany
Primary OS: Debian Sid
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Linux, Windows

Re: How can i change frontends language to my native language?

Postby coachsunp » 3. Sep 2010, 05:05

I have known this, i mean where can i do this in code source level in detail. Because I don't know whether frontend can vary language according to locale.
coachsunp
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2. Sep 2010, 05:38
Primary OS: MS Windows 2003
VBox Version: OSE self-compiled
Guest OSses: Ubuntu/win7

Re: How can i change frontends language to my native language?

Postby frank » 6. Sep 2010, 13:45

Only the Qt frontend is able to do that. You might have a look at src/VBox/Frontends/VirtualBox/src/globals/VBoxGlobal.cpp function VBoxGlobal::systemLanguageId.
frank
Oracle Corporation
 
Posts: 3362
Joined: 7. Jun 2007, 09:11
Location: Dresden, Germany
Primary OS: Debian Sid
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Linux, Windows


Return to VirtualBox OSE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests