What i need to working faster?

This is for discussing general topics about how to use VirtualBox.

What i need to working faster?

Postby Stranek » 3. Dec 2017, 20:00

Hello
What i need to faster install and loading my virtual box ?
I need much ram cpu or disk what virtual box most need to working faster?
Stranek
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 3. Dec 2017, 19:58

Re: What i need to working faster?

Postby socratis » 3. Dec 2017, 21:03

It depends. Can your host afford that? And what do you mean "faster"? It doesn't quite describe the situation.
  • "Start the VM" (not from paused or saved state) / "observe error" / "shutdown the VM".
  • With the VM completely shut down (not paused or saved), right-click on the VM in the VirtualBox Manager and select "Show Log".
  • Save only the first "VBox.log", ZIP it and attach it to your response (see the "Upload attachment" tab below the reply form).
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
socratis
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 12648
Joined: 22. Oct 2010, 11:03
Location: Greece
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5

Re: What i need to working faster?

Postby Stranek » 5. Dec 2017, 18:16

My question is what i need more ?
I have dual core procesor 4 giga ram and normal disk hhd.
What i must buy disk ssd ? more ram or what to faster working my virtual machine all working ok but working slow not like my computer i think i must add disk od more ram what u think ?
Stranek
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 3. Dec 2017, 19:58

Re: What i need to working faster?

Postby mpack » 5. Dec 2017, 18:58

Dual core? Well, in that case the first thing on the shopping list is at least 2 more cores. Or more if you plan to run multiple VMs simultaneously.

It would help if you told us what the guest OS is.
mpack
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 25470
Joined: 4. Sep 2008, 17:09
Primary OS: MS Windows 10
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Mostly XP

Re: What i need to working faster?

Postby socratis » 5. Dec 2017, 18:58

I already told you. I don't know unless I see some logs.
If you obfuscate any information requested, I will obfuscate my response. These are virtual UUIDs, not real ones.
Do NOT reply with the "QUOTE" button, please use the "POST REPLY", at the bottom of the form.
socratis
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 12648
Joined: 22. Oct 2010, 11:03
Location: Greece
Primary OS: Mac OS X other
VBox Version: PUEL
Guest OSses: Win(*>98), Linux*, OSX>10.5

Re: What i need to working faster?

Postby Stranek » 13. Dec 2017, 18:23

all working but slow i have old computer 4 giga ddr3 ram procesor dual core and normal disk not ssd.
what i need to working and loading faster windows in virtual box now it work but slow what i need more ? ssd disk ? ram ? procesor have 10-20% capacity. need ram or disk ?
Stranek
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 3. Dec 2017, 19:58


Return to Using VirtualBox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 14 guests